Which teams have qualified so far for Qatar 2022?

The 2022 FIFA World Cup will be televised live across FOX Sports (English-language) and Telemundo (Spanish-language). All matches will also be streamed live across a variety of legal streaming services such as fubo, Sling TV, Peacock TV, and YouTube TV.

Watch Live

Why is FIFA World Cup 2022 special?

The buzz around this year’s FIFA World Cup has been electrifying. The last time we saw such a build to a World Cup event was in the lead-up to FIFA World Cup 2010, held in South Africa. Similar to 2010, this year’s edition is full of firsts. FIFA World Cup 2022 will be the first time a Middle Eastern country will host this prestigious event, and the first time Qatar will host an event of this magnitude. To ensure a seamless World Cup event, the attention to detail that organizers have been putting in has been nothing short of amazing. Without a doubt, Qatar is doing everything possible to leave a lasting impression. So far, observers have certainly been impressed with the preparations. This will also be the first time that a World Cup event is not held in the summer. Due to the extremely hot temperatures in Qatar during the summer, FIFA World Cup 2022 is instead going to take place between November 21 and December 18.

Which teams have qualified so far for Qatar 2022?

The tournament will involve 32 teams from six Confederations. This will be the last time that 32 teams will participate in the World Cup, as plans have been made for the number of teams to increase to 48, beginning with World Cup 2026 and onward.

Fifa World Cup Qatar 2022 All 32 Qualified Prediction Teams – Theme HILL

Due to the Russia and Ukraine unrest, some qualifier games are still in play. However, most of the competing teams from different Confederations have already been placed in their specific groups.

The table below contains the qualified teams and their respective groups in the 2022 World Cup.

Group Team 1 Team 2 Team 3 Team 4
A Qatar Ecuador Senegal Netherlands
B England Iran USA European
Playoff Winner
C Argentina Saudi Arabia Mexico Poland
D France Intercontinental Playoff 1 Winner Denmark Tunisia
E Spain Intercontinental Playoff 2 Winner Germany Japan
F Belgium Canada Morocco Croatia
G Brazil Serbia Switzerland Cameroon
H Portugal Ghana Uruguay South Korea
  • Three groups still have yet to be filled: Group B, Group D and Group E.
  • The Group B spot will be occupied by either Wales, Ukraine or Scotland.
  • Moving to Group D, the open spot is left for either Australia, UAE or Peru to occupy.
  • In Group E, the spot to be occupied is left blank for either Costa Rica or New Zealand.Recently, pundits have referred to Group E as the “group of death”; informed by the fact that two World Cup-winning nations are in the group – Spain and Germany. These two nations are to be paired against each other, promising to make their match one of the most exciting fixtures on the group stage. However, given their team’s history in the World Cup, it should be noted that Japan is no small fish in the pond.


All Qualified Teams: FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 per Nov 2021 | JunGSa Football - YouTube

By all indications, Group E is one group to look out for at the 2022 World Cup.

Biggest names to watch out for at the 2022 World Cup

One factor that always makes the World Cup stand out is the experience of getting to watch the best players from each continent compete on the same stage. This is a rarity that makes the global showpiece one of the most anticipated sporting competitions in the world. As with other World Cup competitions, there are many top-flight players to look out for in the upcoming tournament, including.

FIFA World Cup 2022 Live Streaming & TV Channels, Live Telecast, Broadcasting Rights

Sony Six and Sony Six HD to broadcast live coverage of FIFA World Cup 2022 in India and its subcontinent (Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Maldives, Pakistan, and Nepal) countries. Sony Pictures Networks India Private Limited (SPNI) has acquired the exclusive broadcast rights for the 2022 FIFA World Cup held in Qatar.

The BBC will broadcast the 2022 World Cup in the UK after signing a new rights deal with FIFA. The new agreement, shared with ITV, covers TV, radio, and online coverage.

FIFA has extended the television deal with Fox Sports and Telemundo. Fox Sports and the Spanish-language network Telemundo will telecast the 2022 FIFA World Cup in the USA.

All 64 matches of the FIFA World Cup 2022 will be broadcast live on SuperSport in Sun-Saharan Africa, with Super Sport’s pay-TV broadcast rights extended to all platforms.

beIN Sports have secured the exclusive media rights for the FIFA World Cup 2022 across 24 countries of the Middle East and North Africa, beIN Sports will broadcast live coverage of the events to millions of viewers in the MENA region

The United States received a boost for the World Cup draw and Canada took a hit in Thursday’s updated FIFA rankings.

The Americans, who failed to qualify for the last World Cup, will be in Pot 2 after being ranked 15th in the world.

Canada, which won the North American qualifying group and will play at the tournament for the first time in 36 years, missed a chance for a rankings boost by losing at Panama 1-0 in its final qualifier.

Instead, Canada will be among the lowest seeded teams in Pot 4.

The eight groups for the tournament in Qatar will be drawn Friday from four pots.

Qatar gets the top-seeded slot given to the World Cup host nation despite being ranked No. 51.

The other top-seeded teams are Brazil, Belgium, defending champion France, Argentina, England, Spain and Portugal.

Brazil took over as the No. 1 team from Belgium, the first change as the top in three years. Sixth-ranked Italy is the only team from the top 10 that failed to qualify.

Besides the United States, Pot 2 includes Mexico, Netherlands, Denmark, Germany, Uruguay, Switzerland and Croatia, while in Pot 3 it’s Senegal, Iran, Japan, Morocco, Serbia, Poland, South Korea and Tunisia.

Three of the 32 entries are still unknown because qualifying hasn’t been completed. Those three entries have all been placed in Pot 4 regardless of the rankings of the teams involved. No. 18 Wales is the highest-ranked of the eight teams left in the playoffs.

The rest of Pot 4 includes Cameroon Ecuador, Saudi Arabia and Ghana along with Canada.

Teams from the same continent will be placed in different groups, except for some Europeans.

Europe has 13 teams in the tournament and five of the eight groups will each get two teams from the continent. The other three groups each get one European team.

Qatar will kick off its home World Cup in the opening game of Group A on Nov. 21. The final is scheduled for Dec. 18 — the host’s National Day.